Blog Reincarnation


This blog was set up during my exchange term in Canada to keep my friends and family on the home front up to date on everything they want to read (If you have no clue what I’m talking about, you might want to click here).

A few days ago, I was reading my own blog again. To keep my average page views up. That wasn’t really the reason,I did it more so because I wanted to relive those memories for a brief moment as every single post I read puts a smile on my face. It made me want to start writing again, keeping track of all unimportant and trivial things that happen during my life. Heck, sometimes I might even write about something important like my recent discovery of pizza pockets

So, Daan, what will you write about this time? Are you still partying hard every weekend and growing mustaches for Movember?

“Nope! That’s all in the past.”

We’ll see where this blog will go, but I’m sure of one thing; if you are not interested in triathlon or athletics of some kind, you’ll probably find this blog extremely boring. Unless you’re a grammar nazi determined to find grammatical mistakes on every occasion your eyes meet the written word.

I’m running my first half-marathon tomorrow so expect a race report sometime soon!

Long may your big jib draw! – Good luck in the future
(I’m going to end every post with a typical Newfie phrase and an attempt at translating it)

Leave a Reply

